After we met…

After we met that day at St. Elizabeth’s summer picnic, we didn’t really talk all that much at first. I was trying to play hard to get, and wasn’t even sure if I wanted to be in another relationship. It had only been about 6 months since my divorce from Johnny (my first husband) was finalized, and I was still enjoying my new found freedom. I had already been to so many clubs and parties, that I was having the time of my life. I put Chloe and Brooklyn to bed, and then made sure mom didn’t mind listening for them. Chloe was only three, and Brooklyn was just a year. Besides, I didn’t want men to be coming in and out of your lives. I was deeply aware of the possible effects of me dating, but at the same time Chloe and Brooklyn were too young to know what dating was.

The next time I saw Sebastian (Bash), we were double dating with Nate, his friend, and Amber my friend. I can’t be a hundred percent sure, but I think we went to an old neighborhood bar in Germantown called Old Hickory. I had never been there before, but Amber and the guys were regulars.  It was a lot of fun, but I should have heeded the warnings.

One thought on “After we met…

Leave a Reply

