..Thats unusual for us.

We had such a good weekend, and thats unusual for us.  Normally i go back to work on Monday more stressed then when I left work on Friday.  Im not sure exactly why that is, but one of my goals is to change it.

I think the key is to stay busy without over doing it.  Sounds easy enough.  But for my family it can sometimes be one of the hardest things.  The reason for that, or a contributor to the problem, is the variety of ages that we have.  Things  that I could do to interest the 11 and 9 year old, are not suitable for the younger 3 and vice versa.  Sometimes its more of a money issue.  Taking 6 people to do anything is expensive, even the dollar menu can be too much at times.

I am trying to do things with just a couple kids at a time, and to not feel guilty about it (thanks to my therapist).  It worked out wonderful this weekend, much better than I ever thought.  Just because we are a family doesnt mean we have to do everything together.

 

Leave a Reply

